MD Program Contacts

 

Topic

Contact

email

Curriculum

Aditee Narayan, MD

aditee.narayan@duke.edu

First year 
(Basic Sciences)

Matt Velkey, PhD

matt.velkey@duke.edu

Second Year 
(Clinical Rotations)

Saumil Chudgar, MD

saumil.chudgar@duke.edu

Third Year 
(Scholarly Research)

Daniel Laskowitz, MD

daniel.laskowitz@duke.edu

Fourth Year 
(Clinical Electives)

Saumil Chudgar, MD

saumil.chudgar@duke.edu

CDHD

Kenny Railey, MD

kenyon.railey@duke.edu

CSF - Year 3 Continuity Clinic

Nancy Weigle, MD

nancy.weigle@duke.edu

CSI & CSC

Saumil Chudgar, MD

saumil.chudgar@duke.edu

LEAD

Dean Taylor, MD

dean.taylor@duke.edu

LIC

Poonam Sharma, MD

poonam.sharma@duke.edu

PCLT

Barbara Sheline, MD

barbara.sheline@duke.edu

Clinical Education 

Saumil Chudgar, MD

saumil.chudgar@duke.edu

Learning Environment & 
Mistreatment 

Nancy Knudsen, MD 

nancy.knudsen@duke.edu

Commission on Anti-Racisim, Professionalism

 

 

Clinical Skills

Kelly Branford

kelly.branford@duke.edu

Compliance

Kamara Carpenter

kamara.carpenter@duke.edu

MedEdIT Help Desk

 

mededit_helpdesk@duke.edu 

Admissions  (MD & MSTP)

Andrea Liu

medadm@dm.duke.edu

Financial Aid

Lori Crooks

finaid@dm.duke.edu

Registration

Marcie Ellis

medreg@dm.duke.edu

Residency Applications

Advisory Deans

medstudaff@dm.duke.edu

Interviewing Resources

 

 

Time away requests

 

 

Wellness support

 

 

Tutoring & Test Prep

Melanie Bonner, PhD

melanie.bonner@duke.edu

SOM Examinations

Deborah Engle, EdD

deborah.engle@duke.edu

End of year OSCE

 

 

NBME

 

 

Multicultural Resource Center 

Maureen Cullins

maureen.cullins@duke.edu

 

Del Wigfall, MD

delbert.wigfall@duke.edu

Room Scheduling 
(Office of Space Management)

Aisha Cotton

somroomscheduling@duke.edu