MD Program Contacts

 

Area

Topic

Course

Contact

Email

Admissions (MD & MSTP)     Andrea Liu amedadm@dm.duke.edu
Curriculum     Aditee Narayan, MD aditee.narayan@duke.edu
  First Year 
(Basic Sciences)
  Matt Velkey, PhD matt.velkey@duke.edu
    LEAD Dean Taylor, MD dean.taylor@duke.edu
    CDHD Kenny Railey, MD kenyon.railey@duke.edu
    CSF 1/2/3 Nancy Weigle, MD nancy.weigle@duke.edu
    CSI & CSC Saumil Chudgar, MD saumil.chudgar@duke.edu
  Second Year 
(Clinical Rotations)
  Saumil Chudgar, MD saumil.chudgar@duke.edu
  Third Year 
(Scholarly Research)
  Daniel Laskowitz, MD daniel.laskowitz@duke.edu
  Fourth Year (Clinical Electives)   Saumil Chudgar, MD saumil.chudgar@duke.edu
  LIC   Poonam Sharma, MD poonam.sharma@duke.edu
  PCLT   Fatima Syed, MD fatima.syed@duke.edu
  Assessment and Evaluation   Deborah Engle, EdD deborah.engle@duke.edu
  Clinical Skills Lab/Standarized Patient Program    Kelly Branford kelly.branford@duke.edu
  Staff Support for Courses   Scott Heflin, MFA scott.heflin@duke.edu
Financial Aid     Lori Crooks finaid@dm.duke.edu
Office of the Registrar     Marcie Ellis medreg@dm.duke.edu
Office of Student Affairs        
  Student Affairs   Joe Jackson, MD joseph.jackson@duke.edu
  Learning Environment and Mistreatment   Nancy Knudsen, MD nancy.knudsen@duke.edu
  Residency Applications   Advisory Deans medstudaff@dm.duke.edu
  Tutoring and Test Prep   Melanie Bonner, PhD melanie.bonner@duke.edu
  Disability Services   Melanie Bonner, PhD melanie.bonner@duke.edu
  Multicultural Resource Center    Maureen Cullins maureen.cullins@duke.edu
      Del Wigfall, MD delbert.wigfall@duke.edu
Resources        

 

Compliance for Medical Students  

Kamara Carpenter

kamara.carpenter@duke.edu

 

Educational Technology and Canvas  

Sharon Kaiser

sharon.kaiser@duke.edu

      Julia Conrad Fisher jec98@duke.edu
  MedEdIT Help Desk   Darren Taylor, Vanessa Weber, Josh Boney

mededit_helpdesk@duke.edu 

  Urgent Issue with AV/IT Equipment in TSCHE   Emergency AV Team Member 919-970-0025

 

Room Scheduling 
(Office of Space Management)