MMCi Academic Calendar 2023-2024

The 2023/2024 MMCi program Term 1 begins August 2, 2023.

Term Beginning – End datesA
Boot Camp and OrientationB July 27-30, 2023
Term 1 August 2 – October 21, 2023
Term 2 October 25 – January 31, 2024
Term 3 February 10 – May 1, 2024
Term 4 May 11 – July 26-27, 2024

A. From start of program until the last exam.

B. On-site at Duke.

Term 1 Days Dates
Asynchronous Open   August 2, 20231
Weekend 1 Saturday August 12, 20232
Weekend 2 Friday-Saturday August 25-26, 2023B 3
Asynchronous Open   August 30, 20231
Weekend 3 Saturday September 9, 20232
Weekend 4 Friday-Saturday September 22-23, 20233
Asynchronous Open   September 27, 20231
Weekend 5 Saturday October 7, 20232
Weekend 6 Friday-Saturday October 20-21, 20233

 

Term 2 Days Dates
Asynchronous Open   October 25, 20231
Weekend 1 Saturday November 4, 20232
Weekend 2 Friday-Saturday November 17–28, 20233
Asynchronous Open   November 22, 20231
Weekend 3 Saturday December 2, 20232
Weekend 4 Friday-Saturday December 15-16, 20233
Asynchronous Open   December 27, 20231
Weekend 5 Saturday January 6, 20242
Weekend 6 Friday-Saturday January 19-20, 20243

 

Term 3 Days Dates
Asynchronous Open   January 31, 20241
Weekend 1 Saturday February 10, 20242
Weekend 2 Friday-Saturday February 23-24, 20243
Asynchronous Open   February 28, 20241
Weekend 3 Saturday March 9, 20242
Weekend 4 Friday-Saturday March 22–23, 20243
Asynchronous Open   April 3, 20241
Weekend 5 Saturday April 13, 20242
Weekend 6 Friday-Saturday April 26-27, 20243

 

Term 4 Days Dates
Asynchronous Open   May 1, 20241
Weekend 1 Saturday May 11, 20242
Weekend 2 Friday-Saturday May 24–25, 20243   
Asynchronous Open   May 29, 20241
DC Summit Wednesday-Friday June 5-7, 2024
Weekend 3 Saturday June 15, 20242
Weekend 4 Friday-Saturday June 28-29, 20243
Asynchronous Open   July 3, 20241
Weekend 5 Saturday July 13, 20242
Weekend 6 Friday-Saturday July 26-27, 20243

 

  1. Asynchronous Lectures are made available for students to watch independently.  These lectures should be completed within a few days of being published and will likely include learning activities.  Faculty may choose to offer the opportunity for students to attend these lectures live as they are being recorded on a weeknight. Lectures will be recorded and made available for all students.
  2. Saturday only class weekends are live participation via Zoom only. There is no on-site option.
  3. Friday and Saturday class weekends are on-campus.
Holiday Date(s)
Labor Day September 4, 2023
Veterans Day November 11, 2023
Thanksgiving November 23, 2023
Christmas December 25, 2023
New Year’s January 1, 2024
Martin Luther King Day January 15, 2024
Easter March 31, 2024
Memorial Day May 27, 2024
Independence Day July 4, 2024
Subject Code Number Course Name Teaching Faculty
Fall      
MMCi 512 Foundations of Data Analysis Alyssa Mansfield
MMCi 511 Principles of Cost and Managerial Accounting CJ Skender
MMCi 544 Foundations of Management and Organizations Marla Tuchinsky
MMCi 537 Health IT Business Solutions Arlene Chung
MMCi 533 Clinical Informatics Ethics Seminar 1 Michael Waitzkin
       
Winter      
MMCi 511 Principles of Cost and Managerial Accounting C J Skender
MMCi 554 Introductions to Operations and Supply Chain Management Wendell Gilland
MMCi 550 Introduction to Marketing Analysis Stacy Wood
MMCi 538 Data, Information and Knowledge Representation Jeff Ferranti
MMCi 534 Clinical Informatics Ethics Seminar 2 Michael Waitzkin
       
Spring      
MMCi 525 Health Care Finance Paula Song
MMCi 557 Principles of Strategy Barak Richman
MMCi 540 Managerial Analysis Chuck Scales
MMCi 535 Clinical Informatics Ethics Seminar 3 Michael Waitzkin
MMCi 541 Clinical Informatics Practicum Jeff Ferranti / Diedrich
       
Summer      
MMCi 539 Clinical Informatics Strategy TBD
MMCi 517 Applied Data Science Matthew Engelhard
MMCi 536 Clinical Informatics Ethics Seminar 4 Michael Waitzkin
MMCi 541 Clinical Informatics Practicum Jeff Ferranti / Diedrich