SOM Communicators Network

School of Medicine Office of Communications

Associate Dean for Communications  •  Jill Boy

Departmental Web Administrator  •  Beky Branagan

Senior Public Relations Specialist  •  Laura Hughes

Director of Special Events •  Nicole Allo

​Science Writer  • Lindsay Key

Academic Departments

Department of Anesthesiology  •  Stacey Hilton

Department of Biochemistry  •  Wendy Goldstein

Department of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics  •  Sharon Updike

Department of Cell Biology  •  Jodi Belanger 

Department of Community & Family Medicine  •  Andrea Martin

Department of Dermatology  •  Tria Smothers

Department of Immunology  •  Todd Leovic

Department of Medicine  •  Anton Zuiker

Department of Molecular Genetics & Microbiology  •  Susan Powell 

Department of Neurobiology  •  Jennifer Kornbluth

Department of Neurology  •  Will Alexander

Department of Neurosurgery  •  Carol Harbers

Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology  •  Jane Black

Department of Ophthalmology  •  Tori Hall

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery  •  Kristin Edwards

Department of Pathology  •  Susan Reeves

Department of Pediatrics  •  Rebecca Casey

Department of Pharmacology & Cancer Biology  •  Jamie Baize Smith

Department of Population Health Sciences  •  Wendy Goldstein

Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences  •  Lynn Labuda

Department of Radiation Oncology  •  Joy Sprink

Department of Radiology  •  Dara Ferguson

Department of Surgery  •  Jill White

Centers & Institutes

Brain Imaging & Analysis Center (BIAC)  •  Amanda Griffin

Center for Genomic & Computational Biology   •  Alissa Kocer

Center for Human Disease Modeling  •  Mary Atkinson

Center for the Study of Aging and Human Development  •  Jurgen Wenke

Duke Cancer Institute (DCI)  •  Karen Butler

Duke Clinical and Translational Science Institute (CTSI)  •  Julie McKeel

Duke Clinical Research Institute (DCRI)  •  Susan Landis

Duke Global Health Institute (DGHI)  •  Michael Penn

Duke Human Vaccine Institute  •  Caroline Cockrell

Duke Institute for Brain Sciences (DIBS)  •  Katharine Neal 

Duke Molecular Physiology Institute (DMPI)  •  Kristy Thompson

Trent Center for Bioethics, Humanities & History of Medicine  •  Nikki Vangsnes

Medical Education Programs

Doctor of Physical Therapy  •  Kristin Edwards

Physician Assistant Program  •  Andrea Martin

Graduate Medical Education  •  Brian Russell

School of Medicine Initiatives

MEDx  •  Alissa Kocer

Regeneration Next  •  Sharlini Sankaran

Other Communicators

Center for Statistical Genetics and Genomics (StatGen)  •  Shannon Clarke

Duke University Medical Center Library & Archives  •  Beverly Murphy

Office of Government Relations, DUHS  •  Mary Lucas