School of Medicine Communicators Network

School of Medicine Office of Strategic Communications Team

Media Inquiries


Academic Departments

Department of Anesthesiology  •  Stacey Hilton

Department of Biochemistry  •  Todd Leovic

Department of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics

Department of Cell Biology  •  Jodi Belanger 

Department of Dermatology  •  Teresa Cerrato-Amador

Department of Emergency Medicine  •  Arladean Arnson

Department of Family Medicine & Community Health

Department of Head and Neck Surgery & Communication Sciences   •  Aleksandra (Alex) Zabiran

Department of Integrative Immunobiology  •  Todd Leovic

Department of Medicine  •  LaWanda McCreary

Department of Molecular Genetics & Microbiology  •  Melissa Palmer 

Department of Neurobiology  •  Tanya Schreiber

Department of Neurology  •  Lindsay Helm

Department of Neurosurgery  •  Carol Harbers

Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology  •  Jane Black

Department of Ophthalmology  •  Tori Hall

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery  •  Jennifer Curtin

Department of Pathology  •  Jamie Botta

Department of Pediatrics  •  Courtney Sparrow

Department of Pharmacology & Cancer Biology  •  Traci McNeill

Department of Population Health Sciences  •  Jenn Riley

Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences  •  Susan Gallagher 

Department of Radiation Oncology  •  Sarah Brady

Department of Radiology  •  Dara Ferguson

Department of Surgery  •  Lauren Halligan

Department of Urology


Centers & Institutes

Brain Imaging & Analysis Center (BIAC)  •  Amanda Griffin

Center for the Study of Aging and Human Development  •  Sandra Arizmendi 

Duke Cancer Institute (DCI)  •  Tucker Petty

Duke Clinical and Translational Science Institute (CTSI)  •  Julie McKeel

Duke Clinical Research Institute (DCRI)  •  Natalie Sayewich

Duke Global Health Institute (DGHI)  •  Michael Penn

Duke Human Vaccine Institute (DHVI)  •  Kelly Wright

Duke Institute for Brain Sciences (DIBS)

Duke-Margolis Institute for Health Policy   •  Patricia Green

Duke Molecular Physiology Institute (DMPI)  •  Kristy Thompson

Trent Center for Bioethics, Humanities & History of Medicine  •  Nikki Vangsnes


Medical Education Programs

Doctor of Physical Therapy  •  Jennifer Curtin

Occupational Therapy Doctorate  •  Jennifer Curtin

Physician Assistant Program  •  Rhiannon Giles

Graduate Medical Education  •  Brian Russell


Other Communicators

Duke AI Health   •  Jonathan McCall

Duke Center for Autism and Brain Development  •  Evan Watson

Duke Children's Development  •  Lindsay Gordon-Faranda

Duke Heart Center  •  Tracey Koepke

Duke Health Government Relations •  Catherine Liao

Duke Health Development & Alumni Affairs  •  Office of Strategic Communications

Duke-NUS Medical School, Singapore  •   Mr. Anirudh Sharma

Office of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion •  Bernadette Gillis

Genomics Collaboratory  •  Alissa Kocer


 Duke University Communicators Directory