Previous Winn Award Recipients

The Michelle P. Winn Inclusive Excellence Award recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to diversity, equity, and inclusion within the School of Medicine community. Awards are presented in various categories, including student, staff, faculty, trainees, and teams.  

The following current and former members of the Duke University School of Medicine have received the Michelle Winn Inclusive Excellence Award: 

2022 Recipients 

Faculty Award 
Andrew Spector, MD - Department of Neurology  

Staff Award
Christie McCray, MEd - Master of Biomedical Sciences (MBS) Office  

Student Award 
Sonali Biswas  

Trainee Award
Amanda Clarke, MA - Doctor of Physical Therapy Program

Read about the 2022 Award Recipients

2021 Recipients

Faculty Award 
Jacqueline Barnett, DHSc, MSHS, PA-C - Department of Family Medicine and Community Health 

Staff Award 
Maureen Cullins, AM - Multicultural Resource Center 

Student Award 
Marcus Taylor 

Team Award 
Gabriela Maradiaga Panayotti, MD, and Viviana Martinez-Bianchi, MD - Latinx Advocacy Team & Interdisciplinary Network for COVID-19 AKA LATIN-19  

Read about the 2021 Award Recipients

2020 Recipients

Faculty Award 
Kimberley Evans, MD - Department of Medicine 

Resident Award 
Tamara Saint-Surin, MD 

Staff Award 
Priscilla Graham, MBA - Department of Neurology  

Student Award 
Nathaniel Neptune, MBA, MS3 

Team Award 
Cultural Determinants of Health & Health Disparities (CDHD) Faculty and Facilitators: 

  • Kenyon Railey, MD - Family Medicine & Community Health 
  • Brittany Davidson, MD - OB/GYN 
  • Melody Baldwin, MD - OB/GYN 
  • Beverly Gray, MD - OB/GYN 
  • Laura Heyneman, MD - Radiology 
  • Sonya Patel-Nguyen, MD - Pediatrics 
  • William Malcolm, MD - Pediatrics/Neonatology 
  • Sneha Mantri, MD - Neurology 
  • Gabriela Maradiaga-Panayotti, MD - DPC/Pediatrics 
  • Renee Raynor, PhD - Preston Robert Tosch Brain Tumor Center 
  • LaMercie Saint Hilaire, MD - Family Medicine & Community Health 
  • Fatima Syed, MD/MSc - DPC/Internal Medicine 
  • Julius Wilder, MD/PhD - Internal Medicine/Gastroenterology 

Read about the 2020 Award Recipients

2019 Recipients

Faculty Award 
Erica Taylor, MD - Department of Surgery 

Resident Award 
Shaunte McKay, MD 
Dinushika Mohottige, MD, MPH 

Staff Award 
Joe English, MHA - Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology 

Student Award 
Delisa Clay 
Yusra Iftikhar 
Terrell Jones  
Megan Kelly  

Read about the 2019 Award Recipients

2018 Recipients

Faculty Award 
Nadine Barrett, PhD - Department of Family Medicine and Community Health 

Resident Award 
Charlotte Gamble, MD 
Gabriela Nagy, PhD 

Staff Award 
Melissa Segal, LCSW - Neurobiology 

Student Award 
Joshua Davidoff, PA-S 
Kristina Quow 

2017 Recipients 

Faculty Award 
Delbert Wigfall, MD - Department of Pediatrics 

Staff Award 
Randall Grimes, MA - Duke Human Vaccine Institute (DHVI) 

Student Award 
Aladine A. Elsamadicy, BE 
Michael O. On'Gele, BS 

2016 Recipients 

Faculty Award 
Jessica Friedman, MD 
Kevin Thomas, MD - Department of Medicine 

Staff Award 
Regina Streaty - Duke Clinical Research Institute 

Student Award 
Tony Fuller, MScGH