Medical Alumni Council

Medical Alumni Council Members

The Medical Alumni Council (MAC) is the volunteer leadership group for the Medical Alumni Association. Its purpose is to advise and participate in developing/fostering positive relationships with medical alumni and future medical alumni and to assist with fundraising. The Council meets twice a year, in the spring and in the fall during Medical Alumni Weekend.

Current Roster



Tom Rainey, AB’70, MD’74, P’04, P’07

Rowena Dolor-Cuffe, AB’87, MD’91, HS’91-’94,
MHS’98, P’20

Vice President
Claire Spain-Remy, MD’85

Jim Urbaniak, MD’62, HS’62-’69

Immediate Past President
Janice Gault, BS’87, MD’91

Davison Club President
Billy Andrews, AB’76, MD’80, HS’82-’86, P’06



Terms Expire 2024
Chuck Lucore, MD'83, P’17
David McSwain, BS’97, MD, HS’06-’09
Ann Miller, AB'79, MD'85
Navid Pourtaheri, MS’08, MD’12, PhD’13
Archana Pradhan, MD’96
Edward Treadwell, MD'76

Terms Expire 2025
Julian “Mack” Aldridge III, AB'92, MD, HS'98-'04
Tamera Coyne-Beasley, MD'91, HS'91-'95
Bob Drucker, MD’79, HS’83-’87, P’19
Betsy Harden, MD’78, HS’81-’84
Genie Kleinerman Zwelling, MD’75, HS’74-’75, P’03
Blake Long, AB’82, MD’86, HS’92-’95, MBA’15, 
P'09, P'12, P'14
Sumit Nanda, MD'87, P’18, P’19, P’26

Terms Expire 2025 (continued)
Demetry Papadopoulos, MD’76
Julie Taber, MD'87, HS'88-'92, P’25
Col. Dean Taylor, MD’85, HS’87-’91
Shaheen Wirk, BS’98, MD’03, MBA’03

Terms Expire 2026
Anna Brown, BSE’11, MD’16
Sharon Castellino, MD’92, HS’94-’97, P’19, P’23      
Mitch Cohen, AB’70, MD’74, P’05     
Oren Mushin, MD’11 
Shannon Norris, BS’93, MD’97
Keith Ozaki, AB’84, MD’88
Ashok Reddy, BS’88, MD’92, P’24, P’25
Jane Trinh, MD’02, HS’02-‘06

Special Representatives


Faculty Liaisons
Saumil Chudgar, MD’05, HS’05-’08
Diana McNeill, AB’78, MD’82, HS’87-’88, P’08, P’10

Half Century Society Chair
Ed Preston, AB'57, MD'60, HS'60-'62

Duke Alumni Association Board Liaison

Duke School of Medicine Board of Visitors Liaison
Kathy Upchurch, MD’76, P'10

House Staff Representative
Ravyn Njagu, MD’20, HS-Current

Student Representatives
Tristan Chari, MSIV
Pranav Warman, MSIII

Davison Council Representatives
Max Sumner, MSIII (Current President)
Marilyn Yamamoto, MSIV (Past President)