OPSD Steering Committee

The Office of Physician-Scientist Development (OPSD) convenes monthly Steering Committee meetings. The committee functions to assess the progress of OPSD, provide advice, and offer strategic oversight and guidance. Members represent various departments and centers across the Duke University School of Medicine. 


Associate Dean for Physician-Scientist Development
Professor of Medicine


Professor of Medicine
Roy T. Parker, M.D. Distinguished Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, in the School of Medicine
Professor of Medicine
Associate Professor of Ophthalmology
A. Eugene and Marie Washington Presidential Distinguished Professor
Adjunct Professor in the Department of Population Health Sciences
Frank H. Bassett III, M. D. Associate Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery
Professor of Head and Neck Surgery & Communication Sciences
Professor in Neurosurgery
Cless Family Distinguished Professor in Neuro-Oncology
Professor of Medicine
George Barth Geller Distinguished Professor for Research in Cancer
Associate Professor of Medicine
Assistant Professor in Pediatrics
Professor of Medicine
Professor in Radiology
Professor of Medicine
Associate Professor in Anesthesiology
Professor of Family Medicine and Community Health
Donald F. Fortin, M.D. Distinguished Professor of Medicine
Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Associate Professor in Medicine
Assistant Professor of Dermatology
Professor of Pathology