Graduating Class Gift

Class of 2020

Class of 2020:
Supporting Future Students

Congratulations, Class of 2020 on all of your accomplishments while obtaining your medical education at Duke!  As we celebrate and prepare for our graduation from medical school and the beginning of our lives as Duke doctors and alumni, let us come together one last time as a class and make a powerful statement about what being a Duke medical student has meant to us.  Giving back is part of the Duke experience — it truly would not be the same place without it. 

The Graduating Class Gift Campaign allows us to show appreciation for the top-tier medical education we received and to experience the satisfaction of giving and to honor our new crop of med students by raising funds to support the Medical Scholarship Fund.


  • Every gift (even $1.00) makes a difference and counts towards our overall goal of 100% participation!
  • Funds raised directly benefit Duke medical students
  • If you choose to make a multi-year pledge, the entire amount counts towards our class total

All who make a minimum gift of $20.20 will be invited to join the Davison Club—Davison Club members are invited to a variety of special alumni events throughout the year and are recognized as leadership donors. Your name will be included on the donor wall in the Trent Semans Center and on our online honor roll. You will also receive a Duke Medicine/Davison Club lapel pin to wear proudly.

Participation Rate = 48%

(as of November 11, 2020)

Make your gift here.

Let's Graduate and Make Our Gift!

Graduating Class Gift Committee

  • Jenna Frush, Chair and Class Council President

  • Luke Wachsmuth, Davison Council President

  • Emily Barney

  • Alyssa Calland​

  • J.T. Tanaka

What is the Graduating Class Gift Campaign?

Every year, the fourth year/graduating medical students come together to make a monetary contribution to the School of Medicine. Known collectively as the ‘class gift,’ students typically give an amount representing their graduating year ($20.20), but gift sizes can vary.

How can I participate?

Make your gift early and spread the word! Make your gift here or mail your pledge form. Everyone who makes a donation (any amount) will be included on the Class of 2020 Honor Roll, which is displayed on this website (see below).

Make your gift here.

If you prefer to make your gift with cash or check or would like to make a multi-year pledge, please contact Jennifer Turner

Duke Medical Alumni Association - Contact

Jennifer L. Turner
Associate Director, Alumni and Regional Engagement
300 W. Morgan Street, Suite 1200
Durham, NC 27701
Direct: (919) 385-3163  
Cell: (919) 972-1397

Class of 2020 Gift Honor Roll

Thank you to the members of the Class of 2020 who have made their Class Gift to support future medical students!  You have invested in making Duke University School of Medicine a unique and thriving place, and you have shown your vote of confidence in what Duke can do for future generations.

Honor Roll | Participation Rate = 48%

(as of November 11, 2020)

Meredith Achey
Nnamdi Amilo
Aman Bali
Andrew Barbour
Emily Barney
Jonathan Bell
Thomas Bunning
Alyssa Calland
Bryanna Carpenter
Spencer Chang
Zanetta Chang
Margaret Coates
Helen Daifotis
Nicole Dalal
Supriya Davis
Cosette Dechant
Pauline Dmitriev
Dylan Eiger
Heather Frank
Jenna Frush
Diego Galan Donlo
Christopher Gallo
Vinay Giri
Joshua Helmkamp
Alexander Hish
Samuel Hofacker
Elizabeth Howell
Janice Hu

Matthew Kearney
Kirin Khan
Mary McLaughlin
Cody Nelson
Mary McLaughlin
Sarah Greene Moserowitz
Cody Nelson
Jonah Orr
Deborah Oyeyemi
Malhar Patel
Sydney Reed
Larissa Rodriguez-Homs
Emily Romanoff
Heather Rosett
Melissa Ross
Elisabeth Seyferth
Morgan Simons
Megan Smith
Christelle Tan
J.T. Tanaka
Charlton Tsai
Jennifer Varner
Rebecca Vernon
Allen Wang
Arakua Welbeck
Raeann Whitney
Victoria Wickenheisser
Andrew Yazman


Make your gift here.

Class of 2020 Events

Rank List & Class Gift Celebration 

Submission of Rank Lists Celebration & Class Gift Campaign Kick-Off Event
Wednesday, March 4 |  7:00 – 9:00pm
West End Wine Bar & Billiards (Billiards side)
601 W. Main Street, Durham, NC 27701
Drinks and appetizers provided!

Big Push for Class Gifts: February 26 - March 19

Capstone: Wednesday, March 11

Match Day: Friday, March 20

Final Push for Class Gifts: April 20 - May 7

Graduation: May 8 - 10

Past Graduating Class Gift Campaign Results

What have previous classes done?

Class of 2017 = 87% participation rate

Class of 2018 = 65% participation rate

Class of 2019 = 76% participation rate