Two Duke Scholars Receive North Carolina's Highest Honor

Two Duke faculty members will be honored Thursday with the state’s highest civilian honor, the North Carolina Award. Governor Roy Cooper will present the award to Timothy B. Tyson for literature and to Blake S. Wilson for science.

One month before shutting down his lab, Paul Modrich looks back on his pathway to the Nobel

An interview with Dr. Paul Modrich, James B. Duke Professor of Biochemistry and Professor of Chemistry at Duke University. Dr. Modrich was awarded the 2015 Nobel Prize for Chemistry jointly with Tomas Lindahl of the Francis Crick Institute and Clare Hall Laboratory in the UK, and Aziz Sancar of University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, for mechanistic studies of DNA repair.