Edward Buckley, MDChair: Edward Buckley, MD

Assistant: Michele Clifton

Business Manager: Adrienne Lloyd


Office: Suite 3002, AERI Building
Campus PO Box: 3802
Phone: (919) 684-5846
FAX: (919) 681-6343

The Department of Ophthalmology is one of the leading ophthalmology programs in the country. The department is comprised of eight clinical divisions, over 60 clinical faculty and 14 research faculty members, 21 sub-specialty fellows,  17 residents, and numerous rotating medical students.  The department is dedicated to offering the latest in clinical eye care, innovation through research and translational medicine, and training the next generation of ophthalmologists.  

Web site