Obstetrics and Gynecology

Chair: Matthew D. Barber, MD, MHS

Assistant: Laverne Alston

Business Manager: Jim Morgridge, MBA, CPA


Office: 203 Baker House
Campus PO Box: 3084
Phone: (919) 668-3948
FAX: (919) 668-5547

The Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology comprises eight clinical divisions, nearly 80 faculty members, 32 residents, 15 sub-specialty fellows and 100 rotating medical students and physician assistant program students.  The department  is a multidisciplinary academic department dedicated to advancing the care of women through research, education, and patient care.  We are at the forefront of women’s reproductive health care and making innovations to better our community, patients, trainees, faculty, and health care as a whole.

Web site