Contact Student Affairs

Our office is open Monday through Friday, from 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM. 

Feel free to contact us during these hours. 
Phone:  (919) 668-1670  Fax:  (919) 684-2593
Location:  Rooms 4053 – 4066, Fourth Floor, Trent Semans Center

Mailing Address: Duke University School of Medicine Office of Student Affairs
DUMC Box 3005, Durham, NC 27710

Caroline Haynes, M.D., Ph.D.
Advisory Dean and Director of Student Affairs
Phone: (919) 684-0860
Email: caroline.haynes@duke.edu
 

 

 

Delbert Wigfall, M.D.
Advisory Dean
Phone: (919) 684-6528
Email: delbert.wigfall@duke.edu 

 

 

 

Robert Drucker, M.D. 
Advisory Dean
Phone: (919) 684-5901
Email: robert.drucker@duke.edu

 

 

 

Phil Goodman, M.D.
Advisory Dean 
Phone: (919) 684-5901
Email: philip.goodman@duke.edu

 

 

 

Melanie Bonner, Ph.D.
Academic Support Specialist
Phone: (919) 684-2383
Email: melanie.bonner@duke.edu

 

 

 

 

Sheba Hall
Staff Assistant
Phone: (919) 684-0860
Email: sheba.hall@duke.edu

 

 

Danielle Lester Staff Assistant Phone: 919-684-0860

 

Staff Assistant
Phone: (919) 684-6528
Email: danielle.lester@duke.edu

 

 

Vonetta Odom Staff Assistant 919-684-5901

 
Staff Assistant
Phone: (919) 684-5901
Email: vonetta.odom@duke.edu