Outreach

Undergraduate Outreach

If you are interested in pursuing an MD/PhD and would like to talk with a Duke MSTP student who graduated from your college, you can make contact with these students by searching for your college in the list below.

Duke MSTP Alumni Representatives

Undergraduate Graduating Class MSTP Year

Brigham Young University
2010 Ashton, Jeffrey jeffrey.ashton@duke.edu MS4
2013 Hansen, Landon landon.hansen@duke.edu GS5

Brown University
2013 Woroniecka, Karolina karolina.woroniecka@duke.edu GS3

California Institute of Technology
2009 Shadrin, Ilya Ilia.shadrin@duke.edu MS4

Case Western Reserve University
2012 Darlington, Timothy timothy.darlington@duke.edu GS4
2012 Thompson, Paul paul.m.thompson@duke.edu GS4

College of William and Mary
2011 Sinden, Daniel daniel.sinden@duke.edu GS5

Columbia University
2017 Atkatsh, Kathleen kathleen.atkatsh@duke.edu MS1
2015 Castellano, Steven  steven.castellano@duke.edu  GS1
2016 Diaz, Carolyn carolyn.diaz@duke.edu MS2
2016 Gibson, Rebecca rebecca.a.gibson@duke.edu MS2
2016 Jin, Felix felix.jin@duke.edu MS2
 

Cornell University
2013 Draelos, Rachel Ballantyne, rachel.ballantyne@duke.edu GS2

Creighton University
2011 Davidson, Michael michael.t.davidson@duke.edu GS5

Dartmouth College
2007 Behrend, Christina christina.behrend@duke.edu MS4

Davidson College
2016 Himes, Jonathon jonathon.himes@duke.edu MS2

Duke University
2009 Cocce, Kimberly kimberly.cocce@duke.edu MS4
2013 Dai, Rui rui.dai@duke.edu GS3
2017 De Albuquerque, Daniela daniela.de.albuquerque@duke.edu MS1
2016 Eiger, Dylan dylan.eiger@duke.edu MS2
2016 Huang, Ouwen ouwen.huang@duke.edu MS2
2016 Kirchner, Stephen stephen.kirchner@duke.edu MS2
2010 Naqvi, Ibtehaj (Janoo) ibtehaj.naqvi@duke.edu MS4
2008 Sobel, Ashley ashley.sobel@duke.edu MS4
2015 Vaz, Alex  alex.vaz@duke.edu  GS1

Emory University
2013 Ali, Moiez moiez.ali@duke.edu GS3

Harvard University
2017 Behrer, Christopher christopher.behrer@duke.edu MS1
2016 Bose, Shree shree.bose@duke.edu MS2
2014 Dockterman, Jacob jacob.dockterman@duke.edu GS2
2009 Gunaratne, Ruwan ruwan.gunaratne@duke.edu MS4

Haverford College
2012 Croucher, Jamie jamie.croucher@duke.edu GS2

Hobart and William Smith Colleges
2009 Cahill, Thomas thomas.cahill@duke.edu MS4

Iowa State University
2012 Rivenbark, Joshua joshua.rivenbark@duke.edu GS4

Johns Hopkins University
2011 Diplas, Bill bill.diplas@duke.edu GS5
2007 Gedeon, Patrick patrick.gedeon@duke.edu MS2
2009 Gokhale, Tanmay tanmay.gokhale@duke.edu MS4
2009 O'Connor, Shannon shannon.oconnor@duke.edu GS7
2012 Silverman, Justin justin.silverman@duke.edu GS4

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2016 Juras, Patrick patrick.juras@duke.edu MS2
2015 Petrone, Brianna brianna.petrone@duke.edu GS1
2011 Tripuraneni, Vinay vinay.tripuraneni@duke.edu GS5

Miami University, Oxford OH
2015 Cerda-Smith, Christian christian.cerde-smith@duke.edu GS1

Mount Holyoke College
2006 Hector-Greene, Melissa melissa.hector@duke.edu MS4

North Carolina State University
2012 Draelos, Mark mark.draelos@duke.edu GS4
2014 Draelos, Matthew matthew.draelos@duke.edu GS2
2009 Meyerhoff, R. Ryan ryan.meyerhoff@duke.edu GS5

Northwestern University
2010 Chen, Mark mark.chen@duke.edu GS4

Princeton University
2009 Foglia, Matthew matthew.foglia@duke.edu MS4
2016 Olson, Lyra lyra.olson@duke.edu MS2

Rutgers University
2014 Konkimalla, Arvind arvind.konkimalla@duke.edu GS1

Stanford University
2010 Huang, Jennifer jennifer.j.huang@duke.edu GS5
2015 Jenks, Jennifer jennifer.jenks@duke.edu GS1

Stony Brook University
2009 Chamessian, Alexander alexander.chamessian@duke.edu GS6

Texas Tech University
2013 Scherr, Karen karen.scherr@duke.edu MS4

Tufts University
2016 Semmes, Eleanor eleanor.semmes@duke.edu MS2

University of California - Berkeley
2010 Adkar, Shaunak shaunak.adkar@duke.edu GS5
2012 McClean, Colleen colleen.mcclean@duk.edu GS4

University of California - Los Angeles
2017 Bell, Hannah hannah.bell@duke.edu MS1
2013 Wisdom, Amy amy.wisdom@duke.edu GS3

University of Chicago
2017 Delaney, Christopher christopher.delaney@duke.edu MS1
2010 Kearney, Matthew matthew.kearney@duke.edu GS5

University of Georgia
2017 Wachsmuth, Lucas lucas.wachsmuth@duke.edu MS1

University of Iowa
2013 Edwards, Drake drake.edwards@duke.edu GS3

University of Maryland, Baltimore County
2014 Hughes, Dalton dalton.hughes@duke.edu GS2
2017 Maduka, Austin austin.makuka@duke.edu MS1
2017 Seas, Andreas andreas.seas@duke.edu MS1

University of Maryland, College Park
2012 Chang, Zanetta zanetta.chang@duke.edu GS4
2015 Liu, Winston winston.liu@duke.edu GS1
2016 Weng, Peter peter.weng@duke.edu MS2
2011 Xu, MengMeng mengmeng.xu@duke.edu GS5

University of North Carolina
2013 Antonia, Alejandro alejandro.antonio@duke.edu GS3
2013 Detter, Matthew matthew.detter@duke.edu GS3

University of Pennsylvania
2015 Leisenring, Nathan nathan.leisenring@duke.edu GS1

University of Pittsburgh
2010 Krishnamurthy, Kamesh kamesh.krishnamurthy@duke.edu GS6

University of Southern California
2012 Nelson, Cody cody.nelson@duke.edu GS4

University of Texas - Austin
2011 Lin, Kevin kevin.h.lin@duke.edu GS5

University of Washington
2010 Ishizuka, Andrew andrew.ishizuka@duke.edu Oxford
2012 Smith, Jeffrey js.smith@duke.edu GS4

Washington University in St Louis
2013 Kelly, Megan megan.kelly@duke.edu GS2
2010 Khatri, Aaditya aaditya.khatri@duke.edu GS6
2009 Mueller, Sarah sarah.frazier@duke.edu MS4

Williams College
2017 Borre, Ethan ethan.borre@duke.edu MS1

Winthrop University
2012 Petty, Amy amy.deng@duke.edu GS4

Yale University
2012 Deerhake, Marion marion.deerhake@duke.edu GS2