Community and Family Medicine

J. Lloyd Michener, M.D.

Chair: Anthony Viera, MD, MPH

Assistant: Kaye Gardner

Business Manager: Ellen O'Briant


Office: Suite 400, Room 405, Erwin Square
Campus PO Box: 2914
Phone: (919) 681-3178

The Department of Community and Family Medicine is dedicated to improving the health of people in their communities through educational, research and clinical programs. The department is composed of four interdependent divisions: Community Health, Family Medicine, Occupational and Environmental Medicine, and the Duke Physician Assistant Program. The divisions weave together the core practices required to stimulate health care innovation, quality, and access.

Web site