Congratulations to Fall 2018 AΩA Inductees

Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Alpha Omega Alpha logo

Twice a year the Alpha Omega Alpha (AΩA​) Medical Honor Society elects a small number of new members.  The criteria include scholastic achievement, leadership capabilities, ethical standards, fairness in dealing with colleagues, demonstrated professionalism, achievement and/or potential for achievement in medicine, and a record of service to the school and community at large. Membership in AΩA​​ is a distinction that accompanies a physician throughout his or her career. In the fall the society elects a small number of faculty and alumni. The competition is especially stiff for faculty as only 3 are elected each year, a senior (tenured), junior and alumnus.

Please join us in congratulating the following members of our community who were elected to the Duke University School of Medicine chapter of the Alpha Omega Alpha Medical Honor Society for the fall 2018.

Medical Students

Headshots: Ashley Adams, Zach Dionise, Nathan Hirshman

Ashley Adams, Zach Dionise, Nathan Hirshman 

Headshots: Winston Liu, Chloe Peters, Kristen Rhodin





Winston Liu, Chloe Peters, Kristen Rhodin

Headshots: Rachel Tobin, Jacob Trotter, Hunter Warwick





Rachel Tobin, Jacob Trotter, Hunter Warwick



Samuel Adams, MD, Assistant Professor of Orthopedics

Coleen Cunningham, MD, Professor of Pediatrics

Tony Moody, MD, Associate Professor of Pediatrics