2023 ALICE Program Schedule

Participants should plan to attend all sessions.

 

Friday, February 17, 9:00-11:00am, Gorrie Board Room

Kick Off Meeting

 

Friday, February 24, 9:00-10:00am, Trent Semans Center, Classroom 4

Meet the Alumnae

 

Monday, March 6, 8:00am-5:00pm, Searle Center, Lecture Hall

Leading with Emotional Intelligence

 

Thursday, March 23, 9:00am-12:00pm, Trent Semans Center, Classroom 3

Purpose to Impact Part 1

 

Tuesday, April 18, 9:00am-12:00pm

Leading through Change

Purpose to Impact Part 2
 

Thursday, April 27, 10:00am-12:00pm, 

School of Medicine Funds Flow

 

Friday, May 12, 9:00am-4:00pm, Searle Center, Lecture Hall

Negotiation

 

Thursday, June 22, 9:00am-12:00pm, Trent Semans Center, Classroom 3

Navigating Organizational Politics

 

Friday, Friday, July 21, 9:00-12:00pm

Moving through the Matrix

 

Thursday, August 24, 9:00am-12:00pm

Kerfuffles, Conflicts, and Misunderstandings

 

Thursday, August 31, 9:00am-12:00pm

Equity-driven leadership

 

Thursday, September 7, 9:00-12:00pm

Stepping in for Respect Part 1

 

Friday, September 22, 9:00am-12:00pm

Leadership Panel

Leadership Interview Results

 

Thursday, October 5, 9:00am-12:00pm

Proactive Career Planning through the Life Course of an Academic Career

 

Thursday, October 12, 9:00am-12:00pm

Stepping in for Respect Part 2

Tying it All Together

 

Thursday, October 26, 5:00-8:00pm

Graduation Dinner

 

Session dates/times are confirmed. Exact topics and locations may be shifted slightly dependent upon speaker availability.