Office News

Come here for the latest news from the Office for Faculty. Subscribe to the RSS feed to stay up to date on all postings.

Want to stay in touch? Regular rank School of Medicine faculty are automatically subscribed to our e-mail list. Others can join by sending a blank e-mail to sympa@duke.edu with the subject line SUBSCRIBE SOM-FACDEV.

Or like our Facebook page to get all our office news updates on your news feed!

E.g., Sunday, January 19, 2020
E.g., Sunday, January 19, 2020
Blog Post
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Presented by: Scott Gibson, MBA, Executive Vice Dean for Administration When: Thursday, January 17, Noon-1:30pm Where: Trent Semans Center, Great...
Blog Post
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Getting Promoted in the Clinical Sciences Wednesday, October 17, 2018 , 12:30-3:00pm; Trent Semans Great Hall Register here On October 17, the Office...
Blog Post
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
September 28, 2018 - 9:00 am to 4:00 pm The King's Daughters Inn - 204 N Buchanan St. Durham, NC 27707 The Faculty Write Program in collaboration...
Blog Post
Friday, August 10, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 5:00-7:00pm Kick off the new academic year and meet and mingle with new and returning faculty by joining School of Medicine...
Blog Post
Monday, July 23, 2018
The School of Medicine Office for Faculty is now accepting applications for the Fund to Retain Clinical Scientists at Duke. Established by a grant...
Blog Post
Monday, June 11, 2018
Registration now open for SOM Faculty Registration will open to all others on June 25 This widely acclaimed seminar series is based on the concept...
Blog Post
Friday, April 13, 2018
Congratulations to Shelley Hwang, MD, MPH , and Sallie Permar, MD, PhD , on their selection as 2018-2019 fellows of the Hedwig van Ameringen...
Blog Post
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Taking Care in Academics: Faculty Wellbeing and Vitality Join us for an interactive presentation on ways to support practitioner vitality at the Duke...
Blog Post
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 8:30, Bryan Center –Griffith Theater Cost: $99 (excludes parking) Registration and more information: learnmore.duke.edu/...
Blog Post
Monday, March 12, 2018
This interactive session starts with the premise that the capacity to engage skillfully in challenging conversations is a vital component of...
Blog Post
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Don’t miss this opportunity to join a select number of emerging leaders in this blended learning program that addresses your unique professional...
Blog Post
Monday, February 12, 2018
ADVANCE-UP (Academic DeVelopment, Advocacy, Networking, Coaching and Education for Underrepresented Populations) is a year-long pilot program that...
Blog Post
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
The Department of Medicine will present another staging of Voices of Medicine, a live show featuring true stories from our faculty, trainees, and...
Blog Post
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Click here to RSVP

Pages