Office News

Come here for the latest news from the Office for Faculty. Subscribe to the RSS feed to stay up to date on all postings.

Want to stay in touch? Regular rank School of Medicine faculty are automatically subscribed to our e-mail list. Others can join by sending a blank e-mail to sympa@duke.edu with the subject line SUBSCRIBE SOM-FACDEV.

Or like our Facebook page to get all our office news updates on your news feed!

E.g., Thursday, December 5, 2019
E.g., Thursday, December 5, 2019
Blog Post
Monday, June 11, 2018
Registration now open for SOM Faculty Registration will open to all others on June 25 This widely acclaimed seminar series is based on the concept...
Blog Post
Friday, April 13, 2018
Congratulations to Shelley Hwang, MD, MPH , and Sallie Permar, MD, PhD , on their selection as 2018-2019 fellows of the Hedwig van Ameringen...
Blog Post
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Taking Care in Academics: Faculty Wellbeing and Vitality Join us for an interactive presentation on ways to support practitioner vitality at the Duke...
Blog Post
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 8:30, Bryan Center –Griffith Theater Cost: $99 (excludes parking) Registration and more information: learnmore.duke.edu/...
Blog Post
Monday, March 12, 2018
This interactive session starts with the premise that the capacity to engage skillfully in challenging conversations is a vital component of...
Blog Post
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Don’t miss this opportunity to join a select number of emerging leaders in this blended learning program that addresses your unique professional...
Blog Post
Monday, February 12, 2018
ADVANCE-UP (Academic DeVelopment, Advocacy, Networking, Coaching and Education for Underrepresented Populations) is a year-long pilot program that...
Blog Post
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
The Department of Medicine will present another staging of Voices of Medicine, a live show featuring true stories from our faculty, trainees, and...
Blog Post
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Click here to RSVP
Blog Post
Friday, January 19, 2018
The School of Medicine Office for Faculty is pleased to announce the 2018 ALICE Participants Academic Leadership, Innovation, and Collaborative...
Blog Post
Friday, January 12, 2018
Our next session prepares new investigators for an June 2018 NIH Submission Deadline (or May 2018 deadline for HIV-Related applications). Course...
Blog Post
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
The School of Medicine Office for Faculty is pleased to announce the 2018 LEADER participants. Leadership Development for Researchers (LEADER) is a 3...
Blog Post
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
A cademic D e V elopment, A dvocacy, N etworking, C oaching and E ducation for U nderrepresented P opulations The School of Medicine’s Office for...
Blog Post
Monday, December 18, 2017
Registration is now open for the next School of Medicine Financial Boot Camp – a multi-part series designed to help faculty understand core finance...
Blog Post
Class photo
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
By Fiona Johann
ALICE is a year-long program for mid-career women faculty in the School of Medicine. Content focuses on personal leadership skills designed to help...

Pages