Office News

Come here for the latest news from the Office for Faculty. Subscribe to the RSS feed to stay up to date on all postings.

Want to stay in touch? Regular rank School of Medicine faculty are automatically subscribed to our e-mail list. Others can join by sending a blank e-mail to sympa@duke.edu with the subject line SUBSCRIBE SOM-FACDEV.

Or like our Facebook page to get all our office news updates on your news feed!

E.g., Tuesday, October 27, 2020
E.g., Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Blog Post
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
The Office for Faculty is now accepting applications for the ALICE program – a leadership development program for mid-career women faculty in the...
Blog Post
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
The School of Medicine Office for Faculty is now accepting applications for the 2021 LEADER Program. LEADER is a 5-month interactive learning program...
Blog Post
Monday, October 12, 2020
The School of Medicine Office for Faculty, in partnership with the Office of Physician-Scientist Development, is now accepting applications for the...
Blog Post
Friday, October 9, 2020
Congratulations to the 25 School of Medicine and Duke Health faculty who graduated from the 2020 Duke Clinical Leadership Program (DCLP) on 9/22/20!...
Blog Post
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Academic DeVelopment, Advocacy, Networking, Coaching and Education for Underrepresented Populations The School of Medicine Office for Faculty is now...
Blog Post
Thursday, August 20, 2020
If applying to the Duke CTSA KL2 , please consider the REACH Equity and KL2 Application Preparation Program (REKAPP) . REKAPP is a 6-8 week program...
Blog Post
Thursday, August 20, 2020
OPSD Resources Join us for the Fall Research Careers Ahead! Professional Development Series as we focus on grant writing. Sessions include developing...
Blog Post
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Research Resilience in the Age of COVID-19: Insights from Sponsors and Investigators Thursday, July 9, 2:00 - 4:30 pm Zoom Registration : https://...
Blog Post
Thursday, May 21, 2020
The Office for Faculty is pleased to announce a new series of workshops on identifying strategies to manage periods of rapid change and uncertainty...
Blog Post
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
The School of Medicine held a Faculty Town Hall on May 19, 2020 and a recording of that event is now available for viewing . This forum provided an...
Blog Post
Friday, April 10, 2020
In accordance with Duke’s social-distancing guidelines all Office for Faculty in-person events have been cancelled through June 30. Our longitudinal...
Blog Post
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
In an effort to support faculty during this challenging time, the Duke School of Medicine Executive Coaching Program is offering free Rapid Response...
Blog Post
Monday, February 24, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 9:30am-2:00pm This half-day hands-on workshop will help faculty develop skills for improved academic writing. The workshop will...
Blog Post
Thursday, February 20, 2020
These awards support investigators at every career stage who are interested in conducting research which promotes health equity. There are three...
Blog Post
Monday, February 17, 2020
Write Winning NIH Grant Proposals Thursday, July 16, 2020; 8:30am – 5:00pm Write Winning NIH Grant Proposals is a full-day grant writing seminar...

Pages