Office News

Come here for the latest news from the Office for Faculty Development! Subscribe to the RSS feed to stay up to date on all postings.

Want to stay in touch? Regular rank School of Medicine faculty are automatically subscribed to our e-mail list. Others can join by sending a blank e-mail to sympa@duke.edu with the subject line SUBSCRIBE SOM-FACDEV.

Or like our Facebook page to get all our office news updates on your news feed!

E.g., Friday, September 20, 2019
E.g., Friday, September 20, 2019
Blog Post
Friday, September 13, 2019
The deadline for registration in the Fall Early Career Grant Writing program has been extended through noon, Wednesday September 18, 2019. This...
Blog Post
Friday, August 9, 2019
Ann Brown, MD, MHS, Vice Dean for Faculty was the featured speaker on this month's Faculty Factory podcast . On this episode Dr. Brown, the recent...
Blog Post
Monday, August 5, 2019
Career Development Funding Opportunity: Now Accepting Applications through December 16, 2019 The Duke Center for REsearch to AdvanCe Healthcare...
Blog Post
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
The School of Medicine Office for Faculty is now accepting applications for the Fund to Retain Clinical Scientists at Duke. Established by a grant...
Blog Post
Monday, July 15, 2019
ADVANCE-UP: Academic DeVelopment, Advocacy, Networking, Coaching and Education for Underrepresented Populations The School of Medicine Office for...
Blog Post
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Thursday, September 19, 2019 1:00-3:30pm; Trent Semans Great Hall Register here Interested in learning about the process and requirements for...
Blog Post
Gorrie Award Winners
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Congratulations to the 24 School of Medicine and Duke Health faculty who graduated from the 2019 Duke Clinical Leadership Program (DCLP) last week!...
Blog Post
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Thursday, September 19, 2019, Great Hall of the Trent Semans Center 8:00am-3:30 pm - Clinical Science Departments 8:00am-5:00pm - Basic Science...
Blog Post
Monday, April 29, 2019
Have an idea you’d like to implement at Duke? Unsure how to craft the financial proposal or pitch your plans to key stakeholders? Making the Case is...
Blog Post
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
May 7, 12:00-1:30pm Medical Center Library, Room 212C Jonathan McCall, MS, communications director for Duke Forge, will help demystify the publishing...
Blog Post
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Funding opportunity for junior faculty (75% effort/50% for surgical specialties) through BIRCWH (K12; Building Interdisciplinary Research Careers in...
Blog Post
Monday, April 1, 2019
Write Winning NIH Grant Proposals Friday, July 26, 2019; 8:30am – 5:00pm Write Winning NIH Grant Proposals is a full-day grant writing seminar...
Blog Post
Monday, March 4, 2019
Friday, June 8, 8am-noon Presented by Ann Brown, MD, MHS, and Cathie Siders, PhD The Great Hall of the Trent Semans Center This interactive session...
Blog Post
Thursday, February 7, 2019
The Junior Faculty Development BOOTCAMP This intensive, 3-day course, adapted from the highly successful Junior Faculty Development Program, is...
Blog Post
Thursday, February 7, 2019
What : Scholars@Duke Photo Day — free profile photos for faculty, graduate students, and anyone with a Scholars profile. When: Tuesday, February 26,...

Pages