School of Medicine EDI Unit Leaders

Our Equity, Inclusion, and Diversity Unit Leaders (formerly Delegates) are a group of appointed diversity and inclusion leaders from across the School of Medicine who have defined role, structure, and protected time/compensation to facilitate transfer of diversity best practices into local work units in partnership with the Office of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion.

Our current leaders within the School of Medicine, by location, are as follows:



Adeyemi Olufolabi, Professor of Anesthesiology

Jennifer Dominguez, Assistant Professor


Alberto Bartesaghi, Associate Professor of Computer Science

Kate Meyer, Assistant Professor of Biochemistry

Biostatistics & Bioinformatics

Laine Thomas, Associate Professor of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics

Cell Biology

Jennifer Carbrey, Assistant Research Professor of Cell Biology

Center for Brain Imaging & Analysis

Sharena Ballard, Program Coordinator

Clinical & Translational Science Institute (CTSI)

Nadine Barrett, Assistant Professor, Equity, Community & Stakeholder Strategy


Sarah Wolfe, Assistant Professor in Dermatology

Duke Cancer Institute

Steve Patierno, Professor of Medicine

Tammara Watts, Associate Professor

Duke Clinical Research Institute (DCRI)

Linda Davidson-Ray, Assistant Director of Operations

Duke Global Health Institute (DGHI)

Mercedes Bravo, Assistant Research Professor

Tamario Howze, Program Manager

Jessica Harris, Master of Program Operations

Duke Human Vaccine Institute (DHVI)

Kevin Saunders, Associate Professor in Surgery 

Duke Molecular Physiology Institute (DMPI)

Lisa Poppe, Research Associate

Michelle Arlotto, PhD, Research Scientist

Family Medicine & Community Health

Kenyon Railey, Assistant Professor in Family Medicine and Community Health

Head and Neck Surgery and Communications Sciences

Trinitia Cannon, Associate Professor

Human Resources

Coral May, Director SOM HR Service Center


Ed Miao, Instructor


Laura Svetkey, Professor of Medicine

Julius Wilder, Assistant Professor

Molecular Genetics and Microbiology

Lawrence David, Assistant Professor


Anita Disney, Assistant Professor


Andrew Spector, Associate Professor of Neurology


Priscilla M. Graham, MBA, Director of Human Resources

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Sarahn Wheeler, Assistant Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology


Goldis Malek, Associate Professor in Ophthalmology


Erica Taylor, Assistant Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery 


Anne Buckley, Associate Professor, Pathology Clinical Services

Pamela Harris, Director of Administrative Operations

Kelly Macklin, Director of Human Resources

Danielle Range, Associate Professor of Pathology


Victoria Parente, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Jansmine Willis-Wallace, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Physician Assistant Program

Lovest Alexander, Assistant Professor in Family Medicine and Community Health

Population Health Sciences

Tomi Akinyemiju, Associate Professor

Kevin McKenna, Research Program Leader

Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Ernestine Briggs-King, Associate Professor

Annise Weaver, Administrative Manager

Radiation Oncology

Nicole Larrier, Associate Professor


Connie Kim, Assistant Professor of Radiology


Kunoor Jain-Spangler, Assistant Professor of Surgery

Pamela Keele, Senior Business Manager