School of Medicine EDI Delegates

Our Equity, Inclusion, and Diversity Delegates are a group of appointed diversity and inclusion leaders from across the School of Medicine who have defined role, structure, and protected time/compensation to facilitate transfer of diversity best practices into local work units in partnership with the ODI. The Delegates are members of the broader SOM Inclusion Council, made up of faculty, staff, and trainees from across the School.

Our current delegates within the School of Medicine, by location, are as follows:

 

Anesthesiology

Adeyemi Olufolabi, Professor of Anesthesiology
adeyemi.olufolabi@duke.edu

Jennifer Dominguez, Assistant Professor
jennifer.dominguez@duke.edu

Biochemistry

Alberto Bartesaghi, Associate Professor of Computer Science
alberto.bartesaghi@duke.edu

Kate Meyer, Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
kate.meyer@duke.edu

Biostatistics & Bioinformatics

Laine Thomas, Associate Professor of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics
laine.thomas@duke.edu

Cell Biology

Jennifer Carbrey, Assistant Research Professor of Cell Biology
jennifer.carbrey@duke.edu

Center for Brain Imaging & Analysis

Sharena Ballard, Program Coordinator
sharena.ballard@duke.edu

Clinical & Translational Science Institute (CTSI)

Nadine Barrett, Assistant Professor, Equity, Community & Stakeholder Strategy
nadine.barrett@duke.edu

Dermatology

Sarah Wolfe, Assistant Professor in Dermatology
sarah.wolfe@duke.edu

Duke Cancer Institute

Steve Patierno, Professor of Medicine
Steven.patierno@duke.edu 

Duke Clinical Research Institute (DCRI)

Linda Davidson-Ray, Assistant Director of Operations
ldd@duke.edu

Duke Global Health Institute (DGHI)

Mercedes Bravo, Assistant Research Professor
mercedes.bravo@duke.edu

Tamario Howze, Program Manager
tamario.howze@duke.edu

Jessica Harris, Master of Program Operations
jessica.harris@duke.edu

Duke Human Vaccine Institute (DHVI)

Kevin Saunders, Associate Professor in Surgery
kevin.saunders@duke.edu 

Duke Molecular Physiology Institute (DMPI)

Lisa Poppe, Research Associate
lisa.poppe@duke.edu

Family Medicine & Community Health

Kenyon Railey, Assistant Professor in Family Medicine and Community Health
kenyon.railey@duke.edu

Head and Neck Surgery and Communications Sciences

Trinitia Cannon, Associate Professor
trinitia.cannon@duke.edu

Tammara Watts, Associate Professor
tammara.watts@duke.edu

Immunology

Ed Miao, Instructor
edward.miao@duke.edu

Medical Education

Nancy Knudsen, Assistant Dean of Learning Environment
nancy.knudsen@duke.edu

Medicine

Laura Svetkey, Professor of Medicine
laura.svetkey@duke.edu

Molecular Genetics and Microbiology

Lawrence David, Assistant Professor
lawrence.david@duke.edu

Neurobiology

Anita Disney, Assistant Professor
anita.disney@duke.edu

Neurology

Andrew Spector, Associate Professor of Neurology
andrew.spector@duke.edu

Neurosurgery

Priscilla M. Graham, MBA, Director of Human Resources
priscilla.graham@duke.edu

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Sarahn Wheeler, Assistant Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
sarahn.wheeler@duke.edu

Ophthalmology

Goldis Malek, Associate Professor in Ophthalmology
gmalek@duke.edu

Orthopaedics

Erica Taylor, Assistant Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery
erica.taylor@duke.edu 

Pathology

Anne Buckley, Associate Professor, Pathology Clinical Services
anne.buckley@duke.edu

Pamela Harris, Director of Administrative Operations
pamela.harris@duke.edu

Kelly Macklin, Director of Human Resources
kelly.macklin@duke.edu

Pediatrics

Victoria Parente, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
victoria.parente@duke.edu

Physician Assistant Program

Lovest Alexander, Assistant Professor in Family Medicine and Community Health
lovest.alexander@duke.edu

Population Health Sciences

Tomi Akinyemiju, Associate Professor
tomi.akinyemiju@duke.edu

Kevin McKenna, MPH, Research Program Leader
kevin.mckenna@duke.edu

Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Ernestine Briggs-King, Associate Professor
brigg014@mc.duke.edu

Annise Weaver, Administrative Manager
annise.weaver@duke.edu

Radiation Oncology

Nicole Larrier, Associate Professor
nicole.larrier@duke.edu

Radiology

Connie Kim, Assistant Professor of Radiology
connie.kim@duke.edu

Laura Heyneman, Professor of Radiology
laura.heyneman@duke.edu

Surgery

Kunoor Jain-Spangler, Assistant Professor of Surgery
kunoor.jain-spangler@duke.edu