Our Team

Kevin Thomas, MD
Vice Dean for Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
Chief Diversity Officer
Kevin.Thomas@duke.edu

Carmel Hannah, MHA
Senior Director, Strategy & Planning

Carmel.Hannah@duke.edu
Read more about Hannah and her work here.

Dede Crosmer
Administrative Assistant
Diane.Crosmer@duke.edu

Judy Seidenstein
Associate Dean of Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
Judy.Seidenstein@duke.edu

Jeanine Holland, MBTA
Operations and Outreach Coordinator
Jeanine.Holland@duke.edu

Rebecca Redmond, PhD
Director, EDI Assessment and Research
Rebecca.Redmond@duke.edu

Johnna Frierson, PhD
Assistant Dean, Graduate and Postdoctoral Diversity & Inclusion
Director, IDEALS Office
Johnna.Frierson@duke.edu
Read more about Johnna and her work in her Spotlight interview.

Dane Whicker, PhD
Assistant Director, Sexual and Gender Diversity Initiatives
Dane.Whicker@duke.edu

Maureen Cullins
Director, Multicultural Resource Center
Maureen.Cullins@duke.edu

Delbert Wigfall, MD
Associate Dean for Medical Education
Delbert.Wigfall@duke.edu

William Alexander, MA
Director of Communications
William.Alexander@duke.edu

Contact Us

School of Medicine, Office of Equity, Diversity & Inclusion

   10 Bryan-Searle Dr.
   107 Seeley Mudd Bldg.
   DUMC 2980
   Durham, NC  27710

   Phone:  919-660-1394

   Email:   EDI@duke.edu