Faculty Awards and Honors

The Duke University School of Medicine faculty is comprised of outstanding investigators and clinicians who are dedicated to improving human health locally and globally. As such the School’s faculty members are often recognized with national and international awards. This page was created to highlight some of our faculty’s meritorious accomplishments, extol the most recent progress in medicine and clinical care and to inspire achievement in others.

2015 Faculty Awards & Honors



Blake S. Wilson, adjunct professor of biomedical engineering, electrical and computer engineering, and surgery at Duke University and co-director of the Duke Hearing Center, has been awarded the 2015 Fritz J. and Dolores H. Russ Prize for “engineering cochlear implants that enable the deaf to hear.”