Mary E. Klotman, M.D.

Donna Salvo

 Business Manager
Joe Doty, Vice Chair for Administration

 Office: 1102 Duke North
Campus PO Box: 3703
Phone: (919) 668-1755
FAX: (919) 681-5400


 The Department of Medicine, comprising 12 divisions, serves as the academic home for more than 1,500 faculty members, staff, residents, and fellows engaged in research, education, and patient care. The department’s outstanding clinical programs are dedicated to providing the best in evidence-based patient care across all disciplines in medicine. Both our research and clinical activities serve as the basis for training future leaders in medicine through our widely-recognized residency and fellowship programs, whose former trainees are prominent among leaders in academic, practice, and administrative medicine.

Back to list of Academic Departments


The Department of Medicine is represented across 15 divisions: