Community and Family Medicine

 J. Lloyd Michener, M.D.Chair
J. Lloyd Michener, M.D.


Rita Baur

Business Manager
Ellen O'Briant

 Office: 319 Hanes House
Campus PO Box: 2914
Phone: (919) 681-3178
FAX: (919) 681-5785


 The Department of Community and Family Medicine improves the health of communities through academic, research and clinical programs. The department is comprised of five interdependent divisions, including Community Health, Family Medicine, Occupational and Environmental Medicine, Physician Assistant and Doctor of Physical Therapy. The divisions weave together the core practices required to stimulate health care innovation, quality and access.

Back to list of Academic Departments