School of Medicine Academic Departments

The Duke University School of Medicine is comprised of 21 Academic Departments consisting of more than 2000 faculty, 450 medical students, nearly 1000 residents and fellows, and approximately 640 Ph.D. students. The School’s strong emphasis on research to improve clinical outcomes encourages collaborations among faculty members, departments, and other schools at the University and has resulted in the development of 13 Centers and Institutes.



Basic Science Departments

  Clinical Science Departments